I posted last time about getting the Batman: Court of Owls for Christmas and it was brilliant. I was actually more familiar with writer Scott Snyder from his work on this summer’s Superman Unchained and I liked it really well, but he really shines in Gotham City.

I’m a huge Dick Grayson fan and he makes a few appearances in the story and his scenes are very enjoyable. All the characters are incredibly well written and Batman himself has more character then I’ve read from him in years.
Modern Batman is written a lot like Sherlock Holmes in the Incredible Hulk’s body. Which gets quite tedious. Bruce usually has no personality and can take down the Justice League alone. Batman is a very capable hero here, but the Owls have him jumping at shadows and playing from behind. It’s a fantastic read and I highly recommend.

20131229-190134.jpg

